Africa celebrates suspension of COVID-19 vaccine patents

“African Union officials hope that at least three countries — South Africa, Senegal and Rwanda — will develop the capacity to produce vaccines for the continent, including the mRNA-type vaccines that emerged as an innovative technology against COVID-19.”

via Financial Times
More analysis from COVID-19 Africa Watch: